On Coming Home

My trip to Florida is over! I’m back home in chilly Rochester and back to my normal life. I’m not too happy about it either.

There’s a certain feeling of coming home after a trip. It’s like you’ve left a part of you where you were, but you’re returning to who you were before you left. Life picks up where you left off and there’s barely a moment to reflect.

Something happens between the time you leave your vacation place to the time you touch down in your hometown. I’ve always thought plane travel felt like time travel. It’s almost like you are transported to the past, before you left, and your trip never actually happened. Though you keep traveling forward with your life, your mindset adapts and returns to its ways of the past. It’s amazing how our minds are a reflection of our environment. It goes to show that you should surround yourself with positivity and an environment that gives you a calm and balanced mindset.

Even though I’m back in that working and writing all the time mindset, I still want to pay tribute to the trip I just had in this blog. I didn’t take too many photos, but I’ll share the ones I did.

My grandma and brother cheesin' for the camera.

My grandma and brother cheesin’ for the camera.

The village of Siesta Key.
The village of Siesta Key.

My brother, Scott, taking a stroll.
My brother, Scott, taking a stroll.

Avenido de Mayo, a street in Siesta Key.
Avenido de Mayo, a street in Siesta Key.

Siesta Key's public beach.

Siesta Key’s public beach.

The sun shining down on a palm tree.

The sun shining down on a palm tree.

Walkway to the beach.

Walkway to the beach.

It's hard to see him, but there is in fact a woodpecker on that tree.

It’s hard to see him, but there is in fact a woodpecker on that tree.

Palm trees and sky.

Palm trees and sky.

The sunny beach at Siesta Key.

The sunny beach at Siesta Key.

A beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico.

A beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico.

A sand piper. I love these little fellows.

A sand piper. I love these little fellows.

Again, the Gulf of Mexico.

Again, the Gulf of Mexico.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “On Coming Home

Leave a Reply

