On Taking Some Time to Travel

Since graduating high school, two and a half years ago, I’ve travelled to four different countries in Europe, lived in New Orleans and New York City for a stretch of time, and taken every chance I could to see different places. I don’t like being in one place for too long, as I wrote in my post, “On Moving Around A Lot.”

This is me in front of the infamous Loch Ness, when I travelled Scotland in the summer of 2012.

This is me in front of the infamous Loch Ness, when I travelled Scotland in the summer of 2012.

I feel as if there is so much out there to discover. I want to see and experience it all. So, I believe it’s coming near the time for another trip. I don’t really have money saved up or anything. I will figure that out when this is more of a solid plan and not just a vague concept that I may put into play.

What I want for the next time I travel is to have some sort of mission to complete. Whether it’s a volunteering expedition, a quest to discover something, or a way in which I want to grow as a person, I want to have a clear goal for my next mission. I think that will help me decide, firstly, where to go, and secondly, how to spend my time while travelling.

I was wondering if any of my readers had a suggestion for what I can do while travelling. Is there something I can focus my energies on? Leave any suggestions in the comments section below.

I will keep updating my blog as I work on deciding where I want to go and what I want to do. Check back in!

Oh and hey, follow my twitter @oshitbritt.

Leave a Reply

