On Halloween

Image

Halloween is one of my favorite holidays. There are just so many fantastic traditions surrounding it. I love creepy and scary movies, candy, and dressing up. I couldn’t narrow down my post about Halloween to be on one of these categories. So, below I have a list of my top three of all three of these things.

 

Favorite Scary Movies

 

3. “Night of the Living Dead”

 

2. “The Exorcist”

 

1. “The Shining”

Image

 

I know I’m going for the whole classic horror movie thing here, but they’re classic for a reason, right? These are perfect movies for a Halloween marathon while snacking on things off my next list.

 

Favorite Things to Eat on Halloween

 

3. Pumpkin Seeds

 

2. Donuts

 

1. Apple Cider

Image

 

I don’t even like pumpkin seeds that much. They just remind me of carving pumpkins as a child and roasting the seeds. Donuts and apple cider are also a must for Halloween (though not down South I learned when I lived in New Orleans).

 

Favorite Costumes I’ve Worn

 

3. Rosie the Riveter

 

2. Scar from “The Lion King”

Image

 

1. Princess Leia

 

I’ve been Princess Leia three times. Once when I was little, my brother told me I couldn’t carry a light saber because Princess Leia isn’t a Jedi. I thought he was being sexist and saying girls couldn’t be Jedis so I carried one anyways. And Scar’s on the list because I was a little creepy when I was little, but I like to embrace it.

 

So, those are my lists of Halloween fun. As part of “Two Way Hump Day,” you can make lists of your own as well, whether you want to run with one of these categories or do all three like I did. Either respond in the comments below, or post on your own blog with a tag, “Two Way Hump Day,” or “Oshitbritt’s Halloween Lists.” You can also tweet @oshitbritt.

 

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

 

photo credit: <a href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/banky177/150728724/”>marioanima</a&gt; via <a href=”http://photopin.com”>photopin</a&gt; <a href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/”>cc</a&gt;

photo credit: <a href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/pgoyette/1784086170/”>paul goyette</a> via <a href=”http://photopin.com”>photopin</a&gt; <a href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/2.0/”>cc</a&gt;

2 thoughts on “On Halloween

    • It’s a lot of fun! It might be one of my favorite holidays. There are a lot of traditions surrounding it. Are you familiar with any of them? The biggest one is when the children dress up in different costumes and go door to door and everyone gives them candy. It’s called trick or treating.

Leave a Reply

